Peter Apfelbaum "Luminous Charms"

Track Listing

  1. Phoenix Hill (5:16)
  2. Long Road/Motherless Child (5:15)
  3. Move In And Flourish (4:00)
  4. Luminous Charms (8:54)
  5. Chimes - (For Roscoe Mitchell) (4:45)
  6. Song Of Corrosion (6:03)
  7. Petroglyph/Marwa (4:20)
  8. Theater Piece (3:03)
  9. For The Living (4:53)


Peter Apfelbaum (tenor saxophone, piano, organ); Jeff Cressman (trombone, electric bass); Jai Uttal (harmonium); Will Bernard (guitar); John Shifflett (acoustic bass); Deszon X. Claiborne (drums); Josh Jones (congas, percussion, drums)

Released by



Recorded at Bay Records Studio, Berkeley, California, January 1996/Produced by Hans Wendl.

David Bias

New Yorker. Crazy for old cameras and analog film. But I love sci-fi. Go figure.