Barney McAll "Release the Day"

Track Listing

  1. Thirty Three (15:53)
  2. Reciprocal Night (2:13)
  3. Obatala (9:51)
  4. Chaos Lento (4:46)
  5. Release The Day (8:44)
  6. No Go Die (9:22)
  7. Tanzanian Folk Song (4:10)
  8. Daria (6:02)


Peter Apfelbaum (tenor sax); Gary Bartz (alto sax); Kurt Rosenwinkel (guitar); Clark Gayton (trombone); Fabio Morgera (trumpet); Jay Rodriguez (flutes); Tony Scherr (bass); Johannes Wiedenmuller (bass); Eddie Bobe (percussion); Joey Baron (drums); Kenny Wollesen (drums); Barney McAll (piano, Wurlitzer electric piano, Hammond B3 organ)

Released by



Recorded at Systems Two Studios, Brooklyn, NY/Produced by Barney McAll and Michael Watt.