Blu "Out Of The Blu"

Track Listing

  1. My Ol' Lady (4:25)
  2. Let's Get Together (4:22)
  3. Hide & Go Get It (5:11)
  4. Pillow Talk (5:02)
  5. Out of the Blu (6:39)
  6. Lip Service (4:51)
  7. Young Doctor Feelgood (4:50)
  8. Jamaican Rum (5:18)
  9. Easy Come, Easy Go (4:45)
  10. Clap Your Hands (4:46)
  11. Most Wanted (4:36)


Peter Apfelbaum (saxophone); Kymberli Armstrong (composer, vocals);  Larry Bradford (keyboards); Fred Busby (composer, vocals); Richard Carter (bass, composer, keyboards; Freddie Flewelen (bass); Michelle JoJo Hailey (composer, vocals); Jay Lincoln (keyboards); Byron Blu Mitchell (arranger, composer, vocal arrangement, vocals); Bill Ortiz (flugelhorn, trumpet); Dave Pensado (drum programming, synthesizer); Travon Potts (composer, drum programming, keyboards, synthesizer); Timothy Christian Riley (keyboards); John Jubu Smith (guitar); Terry T. (bass, composer, drums, keyboards); Charles Veal (concert master); C. Von Parchman (drums); D'Wayne Wiggins (bass, composer, drum programming, guitar, synthesizer, vocal arrangement, vocals)

Released by



Recorded at Aire La Studios, Glendale, CA; Live Oak Studio, Berkeley, CA; Pajama Studios, Oakland, CA; Paradise Studios; Westlake Audio, Los Angeles, CA/Produced by Darrale Jones, Jay Lincoln, Steve McKeever, Dave Pensado, Travon Potts, D'Wayne Wiggins.