Jai Uttal "Monkey"

Track Listing

  1. Monkey (7:34)
  2. Soldiers (4:49)
  3. The Hooded Serpent (6:36)
  4. I Won't Ask For More (5:14)
  5. Govinda (5:11)
  6. Ayodhya (Court of the King) (7:25)
  7. A Distant Episode (6:01)
  8. Heaven, Part 1&2 (6:21)
  9. Petition to Ram (7:03)
  10. Watching the Signs (6:03)


Jai Uttal (acoustic guitar, guitar, mandolin, percussion, cymbals, harmonium, vocals, synthesizer guitar, sarod, sampling, dotar, gubgubbi, kartals, gopichard); Peter Apfelbaum (percussion, drums, tenor saxophone, qarqaba); Steve Gorn (flute, bansuri); Tamiya Lynn (background vocals); Peck Allmond (trumpet, cornet, horn, soprano saxophone); Will Bernard (acoustic guitar, mandolin, electric guitar, sampling); Tom Brechtlein (drums); Charlie Burham (violin); Mala Ganguly (vocals); Geoffrey Gordon    (dumbek, percussion, bongos, drums, dholak, frame drum); Daniel Paul Kapp (table); Bruce Linde (bass); Rob Vlack (synthesizer, piano, accordion, Hammond organ, sampled keyboards)


Released by



Produced by Jai Uttal and Mitchell Markus.