Dafnis Prieto Sextet "Taking the Soul for a Walk"

Track Listing

  1. Taking the Soul for a Walk (6:56)  
  2. The Sooner the Better (7:27)    
  3. En Las Ruinas De Su Infancia (5:08)
  4. Until the Last Minute (5:26) 
  5. Comandante (1:59)
  6. Just Say It (6:09)
  7. Tell Me About Her (4:11)    
  8. Two Excuses (5:26)
  9. I Felt You Were Coming (5:09)
  10. Prelude Para Rosa (5:16)
  11. You'll Never Say Yes (3:48)
  12. Emergency Call (5:45)


Peter Apfelbaum (melodica, soprano sax, tenor sax); Avishai Cohen (trumpet); Itai Kriss (flute); Dafnis Prieto (drums); Yosvany Terry (alto sax); Yunior Terry (acoustic bass); Manuel Valera (Fender Rhodes, piano)

Released by

Dafnison Music


Recorded at Systems Two, Brooklyn, NY, October 2007/Produced by Dafnis Prieto and Roberto Occhipinti.