Josh Roseman’s New Constellations “Live in Vienna”

Track Listing

  1. Satta Massaganna (6:47)
  2. Greasy Feets Music (7:15)
  3. Thoroughfare (7:25)
  4. I Should Have Known Better (5:30)
  5. Olsen Twins Subpoena (5:42)
  6. Theme Constellations (7:45)
  7. B4 And After (6:19)
  8. Confucious (5:28)
  9. Purpled Turtles Liberations (8:36)
  10. I Wanna Be With You (4:04)
  11. I Should Have Known Better (Live Remix) (4:39)


Ambrose Akinmusire (trumpet); Peter Apfelbaum (synthesizer bass); Will Bernard (guitar); Justin Brown (drums); Jeff Cressman (background vocals); Natalie Cressman (background vocals); Jonathan Maron (bass) Barney McAll (electronics, keyboards, piano, sampling); Josh Roseman (electronics, trombone); Marvin Sewell (guitar)

Released by



Recorded at Joe Zawinul's Birdland, Vienna, Austria, June 14 – 18, 2005/Produced by Josh Roseman.

David Bias

New Yorker. Crazy for old cameras and analog film. But I love sci-fi. Go figure.