Lee “Scratch” Perry "Rise Again"

Track Listing

  1. Higher Level (3:51)
  2. Scratch Message (4:06)
  3. Orthodox (4:12)
  4. Wake The Dead (5:09)
  5. Rise Again (4:14)
  6. African Revolution (4:02)
  7. Dancehall Kung Fu (5:33)
  8. E.T. (5:10)
  9. House Of God (4:07)
  10. Butterfly (3:52)
  11. Inakaya (Japanese Food) (6:01)


Dr Israel (backing vocals, effects); Bill Laswell (bass, effects); Josh Werner (bass [2]); Hamid Drake (congas, drums); Gintas Janusonis (drums); Guy Licata (drums, percussion); Sly Dunbar (drums); Peter Apfelbaum (flute, tenor saxophone); Aaron Dugan (guitar); Dominick James (guitar); Wes Mingus (guitar); Steven Bernstein (alto horn, trumpet); Bernie Worrell (keyboards); Borahm Lee (keyboards); Aiyb Dieng (percussion); Tunde Adebimpe (vocals); Ejigayehu "Gigi" Shibabaw (vocals) Hawk (vocals); Jahdan Blakkamoore (vocals); Lee Scratch Perry (vocals)

Released by

M.O.D. Technologies


Recorded at Orange Music, West Orange, NJ/Produced by Giacomo Bruzzo, Yasufumi Higurashi, Akira Kochi, Josh Werner (2), and Bill Laswell.